Events

Junior College Fest - FUNFAIR 2015 - SPANDAN
   
Pre-Primary Sectiom Yearly Plan(2014-15)


 


The Investiture ceremony

SVPT’s Saraswati Vidyalaya, G.B.Road, Thane(west) had witnessed a splendid and elegant ceremony of the swearing in of the Students Council for this academic year 2014-15.

This institution firmly believes the students council is responsible for encouraging school spirit through various competitive events, sports day, annual day and conducting the daily assembly.

“SERVICE WITH PRIDE,  LEAD WITH CONFIDENCE,
INSPIRE TO IMPACT MANY LIVES”
In the above context, the council is formed to garner self-confidence and an opportunity to exhibit their leadership qualities.


Pre-Primary Sectiom Yearly Plan(2014-15)

Month Day Date Events/Functions/Competitions
June Saturday 7th June,2014 Orientation Programme for Jr.KG Parents
Monday 16th June, 2014 Reopening day for Sr.KG
Wednesday 18th June, 2014 Reopening day for Jr.KG
Saturday 28th June, 2014 First PTM (Pre-Primary:8:30am)
July Thursday 3rd July,2014 School Visit-Jr.KG
Friday 4th July,2014 School Visit-Sr.KG
Wednesday 9th July, 2014 Environmental Day/ Germination Activity (Sr.KG)
    Green Colour Day-Veg Green Pulav in Tiffin
Monday 14th July,2014 Walk in the Rain (Bring your Rainy wear)
to to  
Friday 18th July, 2014  
Saturday 19th July,2014  PTM (Pre-Primary:8:30am)
Monday 21st July,2014 Food Experience(Corn Bhel)
Thursday 31st July,2014 Colouring Competition(Jr.&Sr.KG)
August Monday  4th Aug,2014 Fruit and Vegetable Day
to  to  (vegetable Vendor)
Friday 8th Aug,2014 Red Colour Day (red fruits in tiffin)
Monday  11th Aug,2014 Raksha Bandhan Celebration- Skit (Party Dress)
Tuesday 19th Aug,2014 Dahi Handi Celebration (Traditional Dress)
Saturday 23rd Aug,2014  PTM (Pre-Primary:8:30am)
September Wednesday 10th Sep, 2014 Yellow Colour Day- Any Yellow Item
Friday 19th Sep,2014 Story Telling Competition( Jr. & Sr.KG)
Friday 26th Sep, 2014 Food Experince(Fruit Chaat)
Monday 29th Sep, 2014 Bhondala Celebration(Traditional Dress)-Dry Fruits in tiffin
Tuesday 30th Sep,2014 Grand Parents Day for Jr.KG
October Tuesday 7th Oct, 2014 I term Evaluation(Pre-Primary)
to to  
Thursday 16th Oct,2014  
Friday 17th Oct,2014 Diwali Party (Party Dress) Dry Snacks in tiffin
November Saturday 15th Nov, 2014 Ist Term Evaluation Results(Pre Primary)
Monday 17th Nov, 2014 Blue Colour Day - Blue Colour Lolly Pop in tiffin
Wednesday 19th Nov, 2014 Fancy Dress Competition Jr.KG
Thursday 20th Nov,2014 Fancy Dress Competition Sr.KG
    School Picnic Jr. & Sr K.G
Thursday 27th Nov, 2014 Group Dance Competition Jr.K.G
Friday 28th Nov,2014 Group Dance Competition Sr.K.G
December Friday 5th Dec, 2014 Pink Colour Day (Jim Jam Biscuits in tiffin)
    Annual Sports Day
Monday 22nd Dec, 2014 Clay Moulding Competition Jr.& Sr. K.G
Wednesday 24th Dec,2014 Christmas Party-Party Dress(Muffins,Cakes or Pastries in tiffins)
January Friday 9th Jan,2015 Puppet Show (Orange Colour Day) -Orange Tang in Bottle.
    Field Trip 
25th Jan to 30th Jan'15 Class Photograph
Full Week wear Full Uniform with Shoes,Socks and I-card
    Grandparents day
February Friday 6th Feb,2015 Brown Colour Day- Brownie/Bourbon Biscuit/Chocalate in tiffin
Friday 20th Feb 2015 Talent Hunt
    Annual day
March Monday 2nd Mar,2015 Food Experience (Dry Bhel in tiffin)
Monday 9th Mar, 2015 Holi - Day Celebration (Jallebi, Faffada in tiffin)
Friday 13th Mar,2015 Purple Colour Day (Balck Grapes or Jaamun in tiffin)
Saturday 14th Mar, 2015  PTM (Pre-Primary:8:30am)
Aprill     II nd Term Open House- Evaluation Results
Please Note: Dates Subject to confirmation.

 


INVESTURE
We Sarasvis witnessed an event of extreme importance; Investiture ceremony on.
The outgoing council handed over their responsibilities to the newly appointed council
As “The old order changeth; yeilding place to new”; new student’s council took oath to discharge their duties honestly and impartially, to lead the right way and uphold the dignity of the school.


The school celebreates, observes and conducts the following events:-

  • The Investiture ceremony
  • Guru Poornima
  • Independence Day
  • Raksha Bandhan
  • Dahi Handi
  • Teachers’ Day
  • Bhondala
  • Diwali Party
  • Children’s Day
  • Sports Day
  • Republic Day
  • Annual Day
Copyright © 2008 Saraswati Vidyalaya. This site is best viewed at a minimum screen resolution of 1024x768